knut nesse
Knut Nesse
Chief Executive Officer

Knut Nesse lives in Bryne, Norway. He holds a MBA from the Norwegian school of economics and business administration (NHH) and is on the Board of several companies. Previous roles includes extensive CEO experience from international leading company. 6 years as CEO of Skretting Group (part of Nutreco)  (2006 – 2012) and 6 years as CEO of Nutreco (2012 – 2018). Nutreco is a global animal nutrition and fish feed company. Mr Nesse was elected to the Board of Directors at the general meeting May 9th 2019.
ronny meink%c3%b8hn
Ronny Meinkøhn
Chief Financial Officer

Ronny Meinkøhn joined AKVA group in August 2020. He came from Apply where he held the position as CFO for the past six years. Ronny started his career as an auditor in EY in 2003.
Ronny holds an MSc in Finance from Norwegian School of Economics. He lives in Klepp, Norway.
erlend s%c3%b8dal
Erlend Sødal
Chief Operating Officer Cage Based Nordic

Erlend Sødal joined AKVA group in May 2020. He came from Skretting/Nutreco where he held various senior management positions. He was Managing Director of Skretting Norway for 8 years, and Managing Director of Cluster Norway, UK and Australia for 3 years. During the Skretting time Erlend also acted as Skretting global Operations Director for two periods. Erlend was also member of the board of directors of the Norwegian Seafood federation for 4 years. He holds a MSC in Industrial economics and a MBA of Technology from NTNU/MIT.
per andreas hjetland
Per Andreas Hjetland
Chief Commercial Officer Cage Based Nordic

Per Andreas Hjetland (b. 1961), has been employed with AKVA group ASA since 2008 where he was COO from September 2010 until August 2018. In August 2018 he assumed the position as Senior Vice President, International Business Development. Prior to joining AKVA group, he held several senior positions with international companies. His professional background covers industrial technologies, and he also brings with him extensive experience in business operations, sales & marketing.  Per Andreas’ academic background was gained at the Technical School of Stavanger. He is a Norwegian citizen and resides in Stavanger, Norway.
andrew campbell
Andrew Campbell
Chief Operating Officer International

Andrew Campbell (b. 1966), joined the AKVA group in 2000, and has been General Manager in Chile since 2006. From 1989-2000, he worked as a Production Manager in the salmon industry in New Zealand for the New Zealand Salmon Company Ltd. Andrew holds a bachelor of science degree from New Zealand’s Victoria University, and is a New Zealand citizen. 
espen staubo
Espen Fredrik Staubo
Chief Innovation Officer

Espen Fredrik Staubo (b. 1961) assumed the position as CIO in March 2019. Prior to joining AKVA group, he was the CTO of Elopak, an international supplier of paper based packaging solutions for liquid food. He has extensive management experience from a number of international businesses and industries. Between 1997 and 2005 he worked for Stolt Sea Farm, including four years as President for the company’s European division. He has also been the CEO of the US based aquaculture company Low Salinity, where he was hired to build up the company’s land based seafood production. Espen Fredrik holds a Dr. of Science degree in Nuclear Physics from the University of Bergen. He is a Norwegian citizen and resides in Oslo, Norway. 
johan fredrik gjesdal
Johan Fredrik Gjesdal
Chief Operating Officer Land Based

Johan Fredrik Gjesdal (b. 1983), assumed the position as COO in October 2020. He joined AKVA group in 2017 as Vice President Strategy and Business Development. His professional experience includes management and consulting roles within strategy, M&A and operational improvement at Aker Solutions, KPMG and Accenture. Johan Fredrik holds a Master of Science in Industrial Economics and Technology Management from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).  He is a Norwegian citizen and resides in Oslo, Norway.
asle bratteli
Asle Kjetil Bratteli
Chief Digital Officer

Asle Kjetil Bratteli (b. 1961), joined AKVA group ASA January 2021. He came from four years in Gartner Group where he held the position as Regional Vice President Nordic. He has extensive experience from digital transformations and optimizations from several international businesses and industries. From 2006 - 2016, he worked for Nutreco & Skretting Group, amongst others in four years as the Director for the Nutreco Competence Center. Between 1984 and 2006 he worked for EDB Business Partner in technology management positions throughout various mergers. Asle Kjetil’s academic background was Economics gained at the District College of Rogaland. He is a Norwegian citizen and resides in Stavanger, Norway.


hans kristian mong ir jpg p
Hans Kristian Mong

Hans Kristian Mong lives in Egersund, Norway. He is Chairman of the board in Egersund Group. In addition he holds Chairman positions in several companies, including Egersund Net and Egersund Trål. Mr Mong was elected to the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting May 9th 2012.
Anne Breiby
Deputy Chairperson

Anne Breiby lives in Ålesund, Norway. She holds a Cand. scient degree in Fishery biology from Tromsø University. She held positions in the Norwegian Fishfarmer’s Association and the Regional Fishery Administration before serving as a Political advisor for the Minister of Fishery, Political advisor for fishery and industry matters in Parliament and Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Industry and Energy. She has broad experience from serving as a Board member for several companies and institutions. Amongst these are Domstein ASA, Ulstein group ASA, Folketrygdfondet, Sparebanken Møre, Innovation Norway, Norwegian Research Council, Rem ASA, Kongsberg Satellite Service AS, Scandinavian Business Seating AS and Fiskeribladet Fiskaren AS. Mrs. Breiby was elected to the Board of Directors at the general meeting September 25th 2006.
kristin reitan huseb%c3%b8
Kristin Reitan Husebø
Board Member

Kristin Reitan Husebø lives in Stavanger, Norway. She currently works as a director at the Norwegian Petroleum Directorate.Previously she has held senior positions in Greater Stavanger Economic Development, Mercuri Urval, Stavanger Aftenblad, Prekubator Technology Transfer Office, Stavanger Helseforskning, Equinor ASA and SR-Finans. Kristin holds a Master of Management from the Norwegian Business School (BI). In addition, she has also attended an Executive Board program at the Scandinavian Executive Institute and INSEAD. Mrs. Reitan Husebø was elected to the Board of Directors at the general meeting May 9th 2019.
Frode Teigen
Board member

Frode Teigen lives in Egersund, Norway. He is a private investor and is on the Board of several Norwegian companies. Mr. Teigen was elected Board Member at the Annual General Meeting June 10th 2009.
ragnhild ree
Ragnhild Ree
Employee’s representative

Ragnhild Ree lives in Bryne and she joined AKVA group in 2006 as administration and reception employee. From 2012 she has been payroll manager for AKVA group ASA, Helgeland Plast and Software.
helen helland
Helen Helland
Employee’s representative

Helen Helland lives in Bjerkreim, and she joined Egersund Net in 1995. During these years she has held various managerial positions but for the last 2 years she has worked as project manager. She also works as technical support for the sales team.
magnus r%c3%b8kke
Magnus Røkke
Employee's representative

Magnus Røkke lives in Brønnøysund. He has been employed as project manager in AKVA group Land Based Norway since 2016 and newly started as Head of Project. He is following up a team of 5 project managers, 3 project engineers, 4 technical drawers, 1 technical designer and 1 project assistant whom planning and executing Land Based projects around the world.